Off Road Forums On Planet4x4 banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
545 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I hope I don't get jumped on for this post, but I need to do some solo wheelin, and I have no idea where any decent trails are.

I have a jeep that sees way to much road time. Its a pretty mild build 33's, winch, lock-rite in front axle, and a few other items. My problem is I have an insane schedule. I work 12hr night shifts from Wed/Thur night through Sunday morning. This means that if I were to join club I would end up missing every run anyways, being as they are mostly on Saturdays.

Then for even more fun I am a part time BSU student. This semester I have classes Mon, Tue, and every other Wed. Heck, I have classes twice on Monday.

What I am trying to say is my schedule makes it nearly impossible to get together with many other people for wheelin.

Basically I am asking for some advice with some pretty specific directions on where I can go to legally wheel. I am a "pack it in pack it out" kind of guy, I won't be throwing soda cans or chip bags out on any trail. I am a fairly conservative driver when I know I have to rely on myself to get un-stuck. I am looking for some places to play around the Boise area that I can drive to, wheel, and be back in time for an early afternoon class on an occasional Monday or Tuesday.

·
Wrench Wench
6,190 Posts
Great to have some more interest in off roading, and welcome to the site. I just wanted to extend the invitation for you to come and join the Wild West Off Roaders for a club run some time. We normally wheel on Sundays, because a majority of our members work on Saturdays. Hope this works out for ya! If not, hit up the Forest Service and BLM to buy some of their maps, they show a lot of off highway trails. And they can tell you what you can and can't wheel. :thumb: :thumb:

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Registered
545 Posts