Off Road Forums On Planet4x4 banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there anybody running these tires on a DD or know someone who is? I'm new to the 4x4 thing waiting for my lift kit to show up so I'm trying to decide on some tires but the options are endless. I've allready asked about the thornbirds which didn't get a good rating and just found these tires which are supposed to be the cats a$$. I live in Canada so I need something good in snow, mud and can be used on my DD which is an 87 chevy 1/2 ton. I can't even find a review on them there all on the Pitbull
Rockers. I really like the looks of them and thats kinda what I'm lookin for but I don't want something that will drive you insane with road noise I mean some is acceptable but there is a limit especially if I have to drive it every day. Thanks for all your help:thumb:

·
Registered
1,907 Posts
I hadn't heard about these tires before, so I did a Google and found this on the Pirate website. There was also a review on another site that basically said they thought that with all the different styles of tread blocks they thought it would do well in the mud. I haven't read anything about hiway manners:

http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=369254

·
Registered
695 Posts
Try looking at the Interco TrXus M/T's. I know lots of people that really like the tire and use them on their DD. I ran them for a whole 1200 miles and really liked them, just too small for me. I went down in tire size and found out that I didn't like that so had to go bigger again....But they were very good tires...should do pretty well in the snow and ice too....

·
What next?
3,965 Posts