Off Road Forums On Planet4x4 banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just put this under my car, and so far it works good. We'll see how it does in Moab in a few days.

It won't win any RTI competitions, but oh well. I have a few more degrees I could get out of it but I set my bump stops and limiting chains to keep the 2.5" flex joint alive.

·
Going Postal
4,026 Posts
First off, that thing is so cool that I'm going to put it on the front page. 8)

What kind of joint are you using for the link and are you using a pan hardhard bar for side to side?

Planet | 4X4 | Forum

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the kind words, and I appreciate yor interest in the car. I am very excited to finally have it done (well mostly done). I ordered the joints from M.O.R.E after seeing them at the vendor show at the Jeep Safari in Moab last year. I beleive Daystar makes them. It's just your run of the mill flex joint I think. I bought 3 of them and have them welded into a piece of receiver tubing. That way if I break one I just slide in a new one. Yes it does have a panhard/track bar to kep it laterally stable. Heres another pic of it.

Here's how the winch sits, nice and tucked up under the grill. :thumb:

I just saw the pic of it on the home page, THANKS ALOT, I'M PUMPED!!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
1981 AMC Eagle SX/4
258 I-6
T-5
NP229 T-case
34" Swamper LTB's
HP44 front axle, coiled, locked, 4.10's
9" rear, coils, locked, 4.10's
On board air York set-up

Here it is mostly stock crossing the Crack in Moab

Here's my black one last Labor day going up Dump Bump, got it twice

·
Premium Member
1,342 Posts
Dude Thats Tig o' Bittys!! I have seen a few in Glamis at the sand dunes, but they were more pre-runner style, never seen one for the rocks. Hope to see ya in MOAB, I got a blue Toyota Truggy, if I see ya I'll say HI!! :beer: Jason

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·