Off Road Forums On Planet4x4 banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
875 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well as some of you know I rolled my bronco about 1 1/2 years ago. For those of you that don't I had been mudracing this turd for about the last 10 years and time hasn't done it any justice.
So after kicking it around a while I have desided to fix it back up and put it back on the street.
So here's where I am after a few weekends work.

·
Registered
875 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm trying to work out a deal now on a 92 mustang thats wrecked. I would realy like to stick a EFI motor back in it. If not I will probably mellow out the 408 and stick it back in there. I also would like to find a more street friendly set of tires if I could fine someone that realy wanted my boggers. Then a power break setup, new wild hourses springs and some kind of cheap interier.
I need someone to buy my 83 F250 so I'll have a few more bucks to spend on it.:bowdown:

·
Registered
393 Posts
What size boggers,what are they worth and what kind of street tire do you want?

·
Premium Member
1,301 Posts
u know that 408 would look purdy in my truck.....Hey i have a complete truck 302 from an 88 F-150 if you wanna go that route...needs rebuilt...but i will let it go to you for nothin....

·
Registered
875 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Ya the bad thing is custom you never can get anything out of a motor like that.Here is a pic or two of a 393 I built for my buddy last year. Get some bucks together and I'll help you do one.
Do you have the harness and ecm that came out of the 88?

guess I needed to reset the date on the camera.:idea:

·
Registered
88 Posts